Office Personnel

  Steering Committee  

  Faculty Associates


  External Advisory

  Faculty Publications

The Center for Bioethics at Columbia University is composed of members representing the broad scope of the University. Our goal is to be inclusive in order to benefit from the full range of members expertise and opinion.

 Ruth L. Fischbach

Office Personnel
John Loike
Janet Mindes
Kenneth Prager
Jeremy Simon
David Straub
Nicolette Guillou

The Columbia University Center for Bioethics Executive Committee works closely with the Directors in all aspects of running the Center. Members are responsible for refining, developing, and implementing the recommendations and proposals for programs and initiatives generated by the Administrative Council.


Michelle Ballan Lisa Mellman
Kenneth Prager
Sarah Cook David Strauss
Marlyn Delva
Kenneth Forde  
Nancy Green
Rosemary Keane  
Carol Liebman

The Columbia University Center for Bioethics Faculty Associates participate in educational events and initiatives that are enriched by their professional interests and expertise. They collaborate with other members of the Center to promote our mission of education, research and scholarly endeavors, and service to diverse communities.

 Elaine Abrams  Lynn Freedman  Joyce Plaza  
 Larry Amsel  Mindy Fullilove   Robert Pollack  
 Lisa Anderson

 Arnold Gold

 Kenneth Prager  
 Paul Appelbaum  George Hardart  Carol Prives  
 Michelle Ballan  Marguerite Holloway  Miriam Rabkin  
 Ronald Bayer  Andre Ivanoff  David Rosner  
 David Beim  Richard Kessin  Jamie Rubin  
 J. Thomas Bigger  Hassan Khouli

 Sam Silverstein

 Penelope Buschman  Philip Kitcher  Jeremy Simon  
 Airlie Cameron  Robert Klitzman  Nomita Sonty  
 James Carey  Donald Kornfeld  Patrice Spitalnik
 Rita Charon  Jon Levenson  Barbara Stanley
 Wendy Chung

 Roberto Lewis-Fernandez

 Zena Stein

 Andrew Davidson  Carol Liebman  David Strauss
 Andrew Delbanco  John Loike  Ezra Susser
 Jewelnel Davis  John Lorenz  Mervin Susser
 Joseph D’Oronzio  Lawrence Newman  John Truman
 John Driscoll  Kathy Nickerson   Myrna Weissman
 Harold Edgar  Kristina Orfali  Nancy Wexler
 Anke Ehrhardt  Ruth Ottman  
 Wafaa El-Sadr  Constance Park  
 Amy Fairchild  Richard Pierson  

Regina Seong-Yoon Eum
Jon Hatoun
Veronika Brundula Sodja
Erin Wiggins
Etan Yeshua

The Columbia University External Advisory Board is composed of national leaders in the field of bioethics who represent varied institutions and professions. They oversee the Center, assuring that the Center is meeting its mission and goals.

Adrienne Asch Carole Levine
Byllye Avery
Ruth Macklin
Nancy Dubler
Joan Morgenthau
Joseph Fins Tom Murray
Celia Fisher
Harriet Rabb
Renee Fox


[an error occurred while processing this directive]